Book review: Fractured

I greatly enjoyed Fractured, a novel by Catherine McKenzie. I understand the author prefers to give one-word titles to her novels, but perhaps, if she would consider sub-titles, Ode to city living might be appropriate. Although the book was a psychological thriller, it was the fear of ever finding myself within such a meddling, invasive suburb…

Read More

Book review: The Good Girl

This psychological thriller by Mary Kubica is being promoted for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on The Train. This isn’t my normal genre, but I was curious to read this book after reading about it and finding the plot intriguing. I’d read both Gone Girl and The Girl on The Train. Despite being…

Read More